SUPREME COURT OF INDIA

This file relates to the proposal for appointment of following ten Additional Judges of the Rajasthan High Court, as Permanent Judges of that High Court:

- 1 Mr. Justice Ganga Ram Moolchandani
- 2 Mr. Justice Deepak Maheshwari
- 3 Mr. Justice Vijay Kumar Vyas
- 4 Mr. Justice Goverdhan Bardhar
- 5 Mr. Justice Pankaj Bhandari
- 6 Mr. Justice Dinesh Chandra Somani
- 7 Mr. Justice Sanjeev Prakash Sharma
- 8 Dr. Justice Pushpendra Singh Bhati
- 9 Mr. Justice Dinesh Mehta
- 10 Mr. Justice Vinit Kumar Mathur.

The Collegium of the Rajasthan High Court <u>vide</u> Minutes dated 24th July, 2017 has unanimously recommended the above-named Additional Judges for appointment as Permanent Judges of that High Court. The above recommendation has the concurrence of the Chief Minister and the Governor of the State of Rajasthan.

In order to ascertain suitability of the above-named recommendees for being appointed as Permanent Judges, we have consulted our colleagues who are conversant with the affairs of the Rajasthan High Court. Copies of letters of opinion of our consultee-colleagues received in this regard are enclosed.

The Committee constituted in terms of the Resolution dated 26th October, 2017 of the Supreme Court Collegium, after going through the judgments of the above-named recommendees has submitted its reports dated 8th and 11th December, 2017, copies whereof are annexed hereto.

We have also taken note of certain complaints making allegations against some of the above-named recommendees. We do not see any merit in the aforesaid complaints. In our considered view, the complaints deserve to be ignored, particularly in the light of positive material on record.

Taking into consideration the material on record, including the recommendation of the High Court Collegium, views of our consultee-colleagues and the reports of the Judgment Evaluation Committee, the Collegium finds all the above-named Additional Judges suitable for appointment as Permanent Judges.

In view of the above, the Collegium resolves to recommend that Mr. Justices (1) Ganga Ram Moolchandani, (2) Deepak Maheshwari, (3) Vijay Kumar Vyas, (4) Goverdhan Bardhar, (5) Pankaj Bhandari, (6) Dinesh Chandra Somani, (7) Sanjeev Prakash Sharma, (8) Dr. Pushpendra Singh Bhati, (9) Dinesh Mehta, and (10) Vinit Kumar Mathur, Additional Judges, be appointed as Permanent Judges of the Rajasthan High Court.

