ITEM NO.21

COURT NO.1

SECTION PIL-W

SUPREME COURTOF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

CONMT.PET.(C) No. 1653/2018 in W.P.(C) No. 412/2016

GAURAV KUMAR BANSAL

Petitioner(s)

Respondent(s)

VERSUS

MR.DINESH KUMAR & ORS.

(IA NO. 107760/2021 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA NO.107762/2021 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT IA NO. 84969/2021 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT IA NO. 23289/2019 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA NO. 24260/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA NO. 35579/2019 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA NO. 31994/2019 -EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T. IA NO. 24258/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM PERSONAL APPEARANCE IA NO. 122705/2018 - PERMISSION TO APPEAR AND ARGUE IN PERSON IA NO. 196981/2019 - PERMISSION TO FILE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FACTS/ANNEXURES)

WITH

MA 2352/2018 in W.P.(C) No. 412/2016 (PIL-W) (FOR APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS ON IA 86502/2021 FOR EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT ON IA 86503/2021)

Date : 22-11-2022 These matters were called on for hearing today.

- CORAM : HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE HON'BLE MS. JUSTICE HIMA KOHLI HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE J.B. PARDIWALA
- For Petitioner(s) Petitioner-in-person
- For Respondent(s) Mr. G. N. Reddy, AOR
 - Ms. Diksha Rai, AOR
 - Mr. Abhinav Mukerji, AOR
 - Mr. Ravindra Singh, Adv.
 - Ms. Raveesha Gupta, Adv.
 - Ms. Mantika Haryani, Adv.
 - Mr. Sanjeev Kaushik, Adv.
 - Mr. Devvrat Singh, Adv.
 - Ms. Astha Sharma, AOR

Mr. Shishir Deshpande, AOR

Mr. Swati Ghildiyal, AOR Ms. Devyani Bhatt, Adv. Ms. Shravya Pathak, Adv. Mr. Akshay Amritanshu, Adv. Mr. Samyak Jain, Adv. Mr. Divyansh Singh, Adv. Mr. Ankit Kumar Lal, AOR Mr. Kumar Anujrag Singh, Adv. Mr. Anando Mukherjee, AOR Mr. Akshat Singh, Adv. Mr. Shwetank Singh, Adv. Ms. Taruna Ardhendumauli Prasad, AOR Mr. V. N. Raghupathy, AOR Mr. Premnath Mishra, Adv. Mr. Manendra Pal Gupta, Adv. Mr. Varun Varma, Adv. Mr. Saurabh Mishra, AAG Mr. Sunny Choudhary, AOR Mr. Sachin Patil, AOR Mr. Avijit Mani Tripathi, AOR Mr. Kynpham V. Kharlyngdoh, Adv. Mr. Daniel Lyngdoh, Adv. Mr. Upendra Mishra, Adv. Mr. P.S. Negi, Adv. Mr. T.K. Nayak, Adv. Ms. Madhvi Divan, ASG Ms. Sunita sharma, Adv. Ms. Seema Bengani, Adv. Mr. Adit Khorana, Adv. Ms. Vishakha, Adv. Mr. Gurmeet Singh Makker, AOR Mr. Sahil Tagotra, AOR Mr. Tushar Sannu, Adv. Mr. Abhishek Pandey, Adv. Ms. Abhivyakti Banerjee, Adv. Ms. Sakshi Garg, Adv. Ms. Sharmila Upadhyay, AOR Mr. Sarvjit Pratap Singh, Adv. Mr. Vinod Ghai, Sr. Adv. Ms. Kanika Ahuja, Adv. Ms. Kirti, Adv.

Mr. Mayank Dahiya, Adv. Ms. Priyanka C, Adv. Mr. Ajay Pal, AOR Ms. Ruchi Kohli, AOR Mr. T. R. B. Sivakumar, AOR Ms. Garima Prasad, AAG Mr. Vishnu Shankar Jain, AOR Mr. P. V. Yogeswaran, AOR Mr. Siddhesh Kotwal, Adv. Ms. Ana Upadhyay, Adv. Ms. Manya Hasija, Adv. Mr. Akash Singh, Adv. Mr. Nihar Dharmadhikari, Adv. Ms. Sampriti Baksi, Adv. Mr. Nirnimesh Dube, AOR Mr. Sanjay Kumar Visen, AOR Mr. S. Udaya Kumar Sagar, AOR Ms. Sweena Nair, Adv. Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR Mr. Karun Sharma, Adv. Mr. Anupam Ngangom, Adv. Mr. Wahengbam Immanuel Meitei, Adv. Mr. Jatinder Kumar Sethi, Dy.AG Mr. Abhishek Atrey, AOR Ms. Ambika Atrey, Adv. Mr. Akash Giri, Adv. Ms. Nikita Sethi, Adv. Mr. Abhimanyu Tewari, AOR Ms. Eliza Bar, Adv. Mr. Rohit K. Singh, AOR Mr. Nishe Rajen Shonker, AOR Ms. Madhavi Divan, ASG Ms. Sunita Sharma, Adv. Ms. Neela Kedar Gokhale, Adv. Mr. C.K. Sucharita, Adv. Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, Adv. Mr. Amrish Kumar, AOR Mr. Jagjit Singh Chhabra, AOR

3

Mr. Ankit Goel, AOR Mr. Sameer Abhyankar, AOR Ms. Yeshi Rinchhen, Adv. Mr. Abhinav Mishra, Adv. Ms. Nishi Sangtani, Adv. Ms. Vani Vandana Chhetri, Adv. Mr. Shree Pal Singh, AOR Mr. Aravindh S., AOR Mr. B.K. Satija, AAG Dr. Monika Gusain, AOR Mrs. Anil Katiyar, AOR Mr. Sumeer Sodhi, AOR Mr. Dhruv Wadhwa, Adv. Ms. Tanya Verma, Adv. Dr. Manish Singhvi, Sr. Adv. Mr. Arpit Parkash, Adv. Mr. vikalp Sharma, Adv. Mr. Milind Kumar, AOR Mr. Mahfooz A Nazki, AOR Mr. Polanki Gowtham, Adv. Mr. Shaik Mohamad Haneef, Adv. Mr. T. Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, Adv. Mr. K.V. Girish Chowdary, Adv. Ms. Rajeswari Mukherjee, Adv. Ms. Niti Richhariya, Adv. Mr. D. Kumanan, AOR Mr. Shaikh F Kalia, Adv. Ms. Racheeta Chawala, Adv.

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

1 Ms Madhavi Divan, Additional Solicitor General states that the Union Government has invited tenders for establishing a portal where real time information on mental health facilities provided right down to the district level in each State will be available.

- 2 Additional Solicitor General states that all the State governments have been requested to attend a demonstration within a fortnight and it is expected that the portal would be ready and functional within a period of one month.
- 3 List the Contempt Petition and the Miscellaneous Application on 27 January 2023.
- 4 By the next date of listing an affidavit shall be filed by the Union Government explaining the status of the portal and the steps which have been taken to upload information.

(GULSHAN KUMAR ARORA) AR-CUM-PS (SAROJ KUMARI GAUR) ASSISTANT REGISTRAR