SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Petition(s) for Special Leave to Appeal (C) No(s).15181-15183/2020

(Arising out of impugned final judgment and order dated 04-12-2020 in WP Nos.10216/2020, 1892/2020 and 11077/2020 passed by the High Court of Karnataka at Bengaluru)

THE STATE OF KARNATAKA ETC.

Petitioner(s)

VERSUS

M. SHIVARAJU & ORS. ETC.

Respondent(s)

(IA No. 121642/2022 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS

IA No. 77500/2022 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS

IA No. 121603/2022 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS

IA No. 121674/2022 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS

IA No. 118920/2022 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION

IA No. 120798/2022 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION

IA No. 119551/2022 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION

IA No. 121624/2022 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 121677/2022 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 118908/2022 - INTERVENTION APPLICATION

IA No. 121641/2022 - INTERVENTION APPLICATION

IA No. 121623/2022 - INTERVENTION APPLICATION

IA No. 21100/2021 - INTERVENTION APPLICATION

IA No. 77496/2022 - INTERVENTION/IMPLEADMENT

IA No. 119542/2022 - INTERVENTION/IMPLEADMENT)

WITH SLP(C) No. 15798-15800/2020

(IA No. 132232/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT IA No. 132230/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING C/C OF THE IMPUGNED JUDGMENT)

SLP(C) No. 15796/2020

(IA No. 119464/2022 - APPROPRIATE ORDERS/DIRECTIONS IA No. 131926/2020 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING C/C OF THE IMPUGNED JUDGMENT)

Date: 15-12-2022 These matters were called on for hearing today.

CORAM:

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE S. ABDUL NAZEER HON'BLE MS. JUSTICE HIMA KOHLI

For Petitioner(s) Mr. Tushar Mehta, SG

Mr. Prabhuling Navadgi, AG

Mr. Nikhil Goel, AAG

Mr. Shubhranshu Padhi, AOR

- Mr. Niroop Sukrithy, Adv.
- Mr. Vishal Banshal, Adv.
- Ms. Rajeshwari Shankar, Adv.
- Mr. Mohd.Ovais, Adv.
- Mr. Nishanth Patil, Adv.
- Mr. Ayush P.Shah, Adv.
- Ms. Sneha Ravi Iyer , AOR
- Ms. Hetu Arora Sethi, AOR

For Respondent(s)

- Mr. K.N.Phanindra, Sr.Adv.
- Mr. Ninad Laud, Adv.
- Mr. Avinash Mathews, Adv.
- Mr. Sahil Tagotra, AOR
- Mr. Gajendra Singh Negi, Adv.
- Mr. Jagjit Singh Chhabra, AOR
- Mr. Saksham Mohaeshwari, Adv.
- Mr. S.N.Bhat, Sr.Adv.
- Mr. D.P.Chaturvedi, Adv.
- Mr. Tarun Kumar Thakur, Adv.
- Ms. Parvati Bhat, Adv.
- Ms. Anuradha Mutatkar, AOR
- Mr. Anand Sanjay M. Nuli, Adv.
- Mr. Dharam Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Nanda Kumar, Adv.
- Mr. Shiva Swaroop, Adv.
- Ms. Akhila Wali, Adv.
- For M/S. Nuli & Nuli, AOR
- Mr. Lzafeer Ahmad B. F., AOR
- Mr. Aditya Narayan, Adv.
- Mr. Rohit Sharma, Adv.
- Ms. Pratiksha, Adv.
- Mr. Nikil Purohit, Adfv.
- Mr. Kumar Dushyant Singh, AOR
- Mr. Dhananjay Garg, AOR
- Mr. Sanjay Singh Varma, Adv.
- Mr. Hitesh Kumar Sharma, Adv.
- Mr. S.K.Rajora, adv.
- Mr. Akhileshwar Jha, Adv.
- Ms. Niharika Dewivedi, Adv.
- Ms. Shweta Sand, Adv.
- Mr. Narendra Pal Sharma, Adv.
- Mr. Ravish Kumar Goyal, Adv.
- Mr. Nitin Sharma, Adv.
- Mr. Naresh Kumar, AOR

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

As requested, the petitioner-State of Karnataka is granted time upto 31st March, 2023 to finalize and submit the report for providing political reservation on the basis of the report of the Commission of Enquiry and electoral representation in respect of backward categories/classes and OBC(Other Backward Classes) for conducting elections to the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike.

List these petitions immediately thereafter.

(ANITA MALHOTRA) AR-CUM-PS (KAMLESH RAWAT)
COURT MASTER