ITEM NO.5 COURT NO.1 SECTION PIL-W

## SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Writ Petition(s)(Civil) No(s). 43/2022

**ASHWINI KUMAR UPADHYAY** 

Petitioner(s)

**VERSUS** 

UNION OF INDIA & ANR.

Respondent(s)

([ TO GO BEFORE THREE HON'BLE JUDGES ] )

WITH

W.P.(C) No. 87/2022 (PIL-W)

(FOR ADMISSION)

W.P.(C) No. 121/2022 (PIL-W)

(FOR ADMISSION)

W.P.(C) No. 383/2022 (PIL-W)

(FOR ADMISSION)

W.P.(C) No. 496/2022 (PIL-W)

(FOR ADMISSION)

W.P.(C) No. 474/2022 (PIL-W)

(With IA No. 89699/2022 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING AFFIDAVIT)

Date: 01-11-2022 These petitions were called on for hearing today.

CORAM:

HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE

HON'BLE MS. JUSTICE BELA M. TRIVEDI

## Counsel for the parties

Mr. Gopal Sankaranarayanan, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Ashwini Kumar Upadhyay, AOR

Ms. Asha Upadhyay, Adv.

Ms. Shivani Vij, Adv.

Ms. Tanya Srivastva, Adv.

Ms. Janhvi Dwivedi, Adv.

Mr. Ashwani Kumar Dubey, Adv.

Mr. Gopal Sankaranarayanan, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Pranav Sachdeva, AOR

Mr. Kamal Kishore, Adv.

Ms. Shomila Bakshi, AOR

Mr. Abhishek, AOR

Mr. Arvind P. Datar, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Chandra Shekhar, Adv.

Mr. Nirmal Kumar Ambastha, AOR

Mr. Vikas Singh, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Vijay Hansaria, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Kapish Seth, Adv.

Ms. Kavya Jhavar, Adv.

Ms. Deepika Kalia, Adv.

Mr. Ashwani Kumar Dubey, AOR

Mr. Tushar Mehta, Ld. SG

Mr. K.M. Nataraj, Ld. ASG

Mr. Mayank Pandey, Adv.

Mr. Vivek Narayan Sharma, Adv.

Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv.

Mr. Shailesh Madiyal, Adv.

Mr. Anirudh Bhatt, Adv.

Mr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, AOR

Mr. Nakul Chengappa KK, Adv.

Mr. Maninder Singh, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Amit Sharma, AOR

Mr. Dipesh Sinha, Adv.

Ms. Pallavi Barua, Adv.

Mr. P. Wilson, Sr. Adv.

Mr. R. Nedumaran, AOR

Mr. Apoorv Malhotra, Adv.

Dr. A.M. Singhvi, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Amit Bhandari, Adv.

Mr. Shadan Farasat, AOR

Ms. Hrishika Jain, Adv.

Mr. Shourya Dasgupta, Adv.

Mr. Aman Naqvi, Adv.

Mr. Dhruv Bhatnagar, Adv.

Mr. Vijay Sardana, Adv.

Ms. Priyanka M. Sardana, Adv.

Ms. Dolly, Adv.

Ms. Vandana Sharma, AOR

Mr. M. Yogesh Kanna, AOR

Mr. Prabodh Kumar, AOR

Mr. Varun Thakur, Adv.

Mr. Ramkaran, Adv.

Mr. Varinder Kr. Sharma, AOR

Mr. Prashant Bhushan, AOR

Mr. Mahfooz Ahsan Nazki, AOR

Mr. Polanki Gowtham, Adv.

Mr. Shaik Mohamad Haneef, Adv.

Mr. T. Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, Adv.

Mr. K.V. Girish Chowdary, Adv.

Ms. Rajeswari Mukherjee, Adv.

Ms. Niti Richhariya, Adv.

Mr. Sandeep Jindal, AOR

Mr. Pradeep Kr. Dwivedi, Adv.

Mr. Sandeep Kr. Dwivedi, Adv.

Mr. S.K. Pathak, Adv.

Mr. O.P. Vyas, Adv.

Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Mr. Siddharth Acharya, Adv.

Ms. Neha Dabral, Adv.

Ms. Mandaki Ghosh, Adv.

Dr. Sandeep Singh, Adv.

Mr. Sanchit Garga, AOR

Ms. Priya Gaur, Adv.

Mr. Vinay Pal, Adv.

Ms. Shashi Kiran, AOR

Dr. Satish Chandra, Adv.

Mr. Arjun Sain, Adv.

Ms. Sangeeta Bhalla, Adv.

## UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

Considering the nature of controversy and the submissions made by various parties, in our view, the matters be listed as early as possible before a Bench of Three Judges.

Let the papers be placed before Hon'ble the Chief Justice to constitute an appropriate Bench.

(SANJAY KUMAR-II)
ASTT. REGISTRAR-cum-PS

(VIRENDER SINGH)
BRANCH OFFICER